Names Announced for Community and Advisory Boards

Representatives Named for Community and Advisory Boards
Posted on 04/08/2021
Charlottetown City Council has passed a resolution to name the representatives that will serve on the Community and Advisory Boards for the next two-year term.

The following appointments have been approved as recommended by Charlottetown City Council, effective immediately:

Affordable Housing Advisory Committee:
o J.W. (Bill) Campbell
o Robin Graham
o Robert (Bob) Gray

Youth Engagement Committee:
o Ye Ding
o Jonathan Gormley
o Emma MacKenzie
o Tolulope Oginni
o Lauren Thomson

The City of Charlottetown strives to create a diverse and inclusive environment. The recommendations brought forward from the Council Advisory Board and approved by Council provide a diverse membership that represents the communities they serve. Applications were accepted from the public in March and vetted using the Public Appointment Policy.

Meetings of the above-mentioned boards will be posted on the online meeting calendar along with the corresponding agendas at under Mayor and Council. The public is invited to attend the open sessions of these meetings.